View from VIA Rail Train

There is a railway that go across Canada from East end to West end, its name is VIA Rail Train. This time, I got onboard the train at Edmonton and the destination was Vancouver.
Of course, it was not so comfortable to stay at an economy seat more than 30 hours; but it was much more interesting than I had expected, seeing beautiful mountains and lakes some of which are covered with white snow.

Published by Tak

For many years, I have been running a private school (not official, supporting students for everyday study and for entrance examinations) in Japan. As a person teaching teenagers, I have come to felt that our society has lots of problems especially for young generation (but not limited for them). I have been posting to another blog in Japan, and some of the posts are in English. But I have very few guests who use English. So I start this new blog today.

Leave a comment